5_stars.png

0 0,00 €

Ahooga : the folding electric bicycle, hyperléger and design, arrives in France

Ahooga : le vélo électrique pliant, hyperléger et design, débarque en France

Ahooga asserts its presence on the French territory through its participation in Autonomy, the summit of urban mobility, recently held in Paris. The belgian company is seen, at the same time, rewarded by one of the most prestigious international competitions of design : the German Design Award, edition 2018. By doing this, the bicycle, brussels inscribed his name alongside illustrious brands such as BMW and Audi. The precursor to a change of modes of urban travel ?

From 19 to October 21, 2017, held in Paris, Autonomy. The international summit on urban mobility brought together city dwellers, businesses and public policy makers. And this, in order to accelerate the transition from whole-car to a urban mobility smart and sustainable. It is the showcase of the latest innovations in the field of urban transportation. It combines both a living room, a cycle of conferences, a trade platform dedicated to professionals, and animations grand public. For its second edition, the exhibition brought together 220 exhibitors and attracted more than 15,000 visitors.

Ahooga stood there. "France and Belgium are facing the same issues," says Philippe Lefrancq, co-Founder. "Our landscapes are marked by 40 years of the supremacy of the automobile, traffic congestion on all the cities and adaptation, unfortunately, and generally too slow for the road infrastructure and transport. Our modest contribution is a solution to intermodal. Which tries to respond to all the concerns of cyclists, current and potential. Such as terrain, sweat or long distances. Adapted to the infrastructure of urban and peri-urban in place, it is the means of transport more enjoyable and effective. Thus, we hope to gradually dilute the obstacles to the cities happy."

"Rewarded by the cream of international competition of design "

At the same time, Ahooga was rewarded with the cream of the international competitions of design : the German Design Award. His goal : to discover, present and honour unique designs, which stand out well from their competition through their quality of design.

Launched in 2012, the German Design Award is a design competition, the most respected in the world. Thus, it is held in high esteem far beyond professional circles. Since its creation, the German Design Award has seen a rapid growth. This year, it brought together more than 5,000 entries, of which 49% were in the category Excellent Product Design and 51% in the category Excellent Communications Design.

The jury of 2018 is made up ofdesign experts from different disciplines. They come from the world of business, education and science, as well as the design industry. They are recognized as leaders in their respective fields. With this reward, Ahooga inscribed his name alongside illustrious brands such as BMW and Audi. The precursor to a change of modes of urban travel ?

>> READ ALSO : good reasons to take the folding bike

Ahooga, the folding electric bicycle belgian

The Ahooga Hybrid Bike, award-winning product is the first bike in the world to both electric-and-hyperléger, folding-and-performance. Folding, therefore intermodal. For better cities, better lives. This unique combination of features is punctuated by a rigid frame without hinges, a clean and stylish design, and available in 215 colors.

Unlike most e-bikes, when the electrical assistance is cut off, the Ahooga remains a lightweight mountain bike, hybrid, easy, and fun to drive, thus making the notion of self-stretch. The Ahooga is a proven product, praised by the critics. It has already been delivered to hundreds of happy customers. Designed with love in Belgium. Made in Europe. For all the knowledge, visit the website of theAhooga Bikes.

Le vélo électrique pliant Ahooga

Contactez-Nous au 01 48 43 51 31 OU Ecrivez nous

0 0,00 €
New_Logo_3.png

Ahooga : le vélo électrique pliant, hyperléger et design, débarque en France

Ahooga : le vélo électrique pliant, hyperléger et design, débarque en France

Ahooga affirme sa présence sur le territoire français au travers de sa participation à Autonomy, le sommet de la mobilité urbaine récemment tenu à Paris. La société belge se voit, dans le même temps, récompensée par l’une des plus prestigieuses compétitions internationales de design : le German Design Award, édition 2018. Ce faisant, le vélo bruxellois inscrit son nom aux côtés d’illustres marques comme BMW et Audi. Le signe précurseur d’un changement de modes de déplacements urbains ?

Du 19 au 21 octobre 2017, se tenait à Paris, Autonomy. Le sommet international de la mobilité urbaine rassemblait citadins, entreprises et décideurs publics. Et ce, afin d’accélérer la transition du tout-voiture vers une mobilité urbaine intelligente et durable. Il est la vitrine des dernières innovations en matière de déplacements urbains. Il combine à la fois un salon, un cycle de conférences, une plateforme d’échanges dédiée aux professionnels, et des animations grand public. Pour sa deuxième édition, le salon a rassemblé 220 exposants et attiré plus de 15 000 visiteurs.

Ahooga se tenait d’y être. « La France et la Belgique rencontrent les mêmes problématiques » raconte Philippe Lefrancq, co-Fondateur. « Nos paysages sont marqués par 40 ans de suprématie de l’automobile, un engorgement total des villes et une adaptation malheureusement et globalement trop lente de l’infrastructure routière et des transports. Notre modeste apport est une solution intermodale. Qui tente de répondre à l’ensemble des préoccupations des cyclistes actuels et potentiels. Comme le relief, la transpiration ou les longues distances. Adapté à l’infrastructure urbaine et péri-urbaine en place, il est le moyen de transport le plus agréable et efficace. Ainsi, nous espérons progressivement diluer les obstacles aux villes heureuses ».

« Récompensé par la crème des concours internationaux de design »

Dans le même temps, Ahooga se voyait récompensée par la crème des concours internationaux de design : le German Design Award. Son objectif : découvrir, présenter et honorer des produits au design unique, qui se démarquent notoirement de leur concurrence grâce à leur qualité de conception.

Lancé en 2012, le German Design Award est l’un des concours de design les plus respectés au monde. Il est ainsi tenu en haute estime bien au-delà des cercles professionnels. Depuis sa création, le German Design Award a connu une croissance rapide. Cette année, il a rassemblé plus de 5000 entrées, dont 49% dans la catégorie Excellent Product Design et 51% dans la catégorie Excellent Communications Design.

Le jury 2018 est composé d’experts en design de différentes disciplines. Ils viennent du monde des affaires, de l’éducation et de la science ainsi que de l’industrie du design. Ils sont ainsi reconnus comme des leaders dans leurs domaines respectifs. Avec cette récompense, Ahooga inscrit son nom aux côtés d’illustres marques comme BMW et Audi. Le signe précurseur d’un changement de modes de déplacements urbains ?

>> A LIRE AUSSI : les bonnes raisons pour passer au vélo pliant

Ahooga, le vélo électrique pliant belge

Le Ahooga Hybrid Bike, produit primé, est le premier vélo au monde à la fois électrique-et-hyperléger, pliant-et-performant. Pliant, donc intermodal. Pour de meilleures villes, de meilleures vies. Cette combinaison unique de fonctionnalités est ponctuée par un cadre rigide sans charnières, un design pur et élégant, et une disponibilité en 215 coloris.

Contrairement à la plupart des e-bikes, lorsque l’assistance électrique est coupée, le Ahooga demeure un vélo léger, hybride, facile et agréable à conduire, rendant ainsi la notion d’autonomie étirable. Le Ahooga est un produit éprouvé, loué par les critiques. Il a déjà été livré à des centaines de clients heureux. Designed with love in Belgium. Made in Europe. Pour tout savoir, rendez-vous sur le site d’Ahooga Bikes.

Le vélo électrique pliant Ahooga