5_stars.png

0 0,00 €

The components of a VAE

The battery

For short distances, a battery of 8 Ah is enough.

Lockable and removable, it fits under the luggage rack or shim under the saddle. As it represents almost half the price of an electric bike, it deserves a particular lighting.

Amps, volts, watts...

The capacities are expressed in amperes, watts and volts, which is not always very clear. A little technique : the amperage matches the power available in your battery, and the voltage at the voltage of your electric motor. By multiplying amperage by voltage, you get the power of the battery, expressed in watts. For example, a battery of 10 amperes (10 Ah) and 36 volts delivers 360 watts/hour theoretical, which corresponds to the power of a professional cyclist. In practice, the power on which you can rely really with a battery pack 10 × 36 is instead of 250 watts/hour. It is sufficient to climb any side without effort. In summary : the higher the amperage, the higher the autonomy is important and the higher the voltage, the higher the driving will be " easy ".

Autonomy

Manufacturers serious give ranges wide, type " 50 to 95 km." It is not very precise but it is honest. It is impossible to say exactly what distance covers a battery given. Too many parameters to be taken into account : your weight, your strength, the wind, the inflation of the tyres, the terrain, etc To give an order of magnitude, let's say that a battery 36 V-10 Ah new, you can browse several tens of kilometers at a pace between 15 and 25 km/h, pedaling. With time, performance will degrade, but you can count on several hundreds of cycles of charging and discharging if you have a battery of well-known brand : Bosch, Yamaha, Panasonic, Sram, Shimano, Giant... The cost of the charging sector is negligible, of the order of a few cents to 50 km.

Energy recovery

Some manufacturers put in front of the devices to recover energy for the battery on descents and braking. The idea is attractive but the performance is disappointing, especially on flat routes, where a large fraction of the energy expended is used to overcome the resistance of the air, and will not be recovered.

Levels of assistance

A simple support makes it easy to start.

The bikes offer 3 to 7 levels of assistance to choose from depending on your fitness and the terrain at the touch of a lever similar to a gear lever.

The engine

In the front wheel (to the right), the engine can make steering a little unstable ; in the bottom bracket (to the left), the balance will be better.

It can be located in the rear wheel, the front wheel or in the pedal, which is ideal because the bike is so well balanced. Placed in one of the wheels, the motor can interfere with the repair in case of puncture. If it is installed in the hub of the front wheel, it will tend toweigh down the steering and make the bike a little unstable

Appeler au 06 10 89 94 72

Service client

SERVICE CLIENT
01 48 44 40 17
Du lun. au vend. de 09H à 19H30
contact@veloelectriquefrance.fr

Les composants d’un VAE

La batterie

Pour des trajets courts, une batterie de 8 Ah suffit.

Verrouillable et amovible, elle se glisse sous le porte-bagages ou se cale sous la selle. Comme elle représente quasiment la moitié du prix d’un vélo électrique, elle mérite un éclairage particulier.

Ampères, volts, watts…

Les capacités sont exprimées en ampères, watts et volts, ce qui n’est pas toujours très clair. Un peu de technique : l’ampérage correspond à l’électricité disponible dans votre batterie, et le voltage à la tension de votre moteur électrique. En multipliant l’ampérage par le voltage, vous obtenez la puissance de la batterie, exprimée en watts. Par exemple, une batterie de 10 ampères (10 Ah) et 36 volts délivre 360 watts/heure théoriques, ce qui correspondrait à la puissance d’un coureur cycliste professionnel. En pratique, la puissance sur laquelle vous pouvez compter réellement avec une batterie 10 × 36 est plutôt de 250 watts/heure. C’est suffisant pour grimper n’importe quelle côte sans effort. En résumé : plus l’ampérage est élevé plus l’autonomie est importante et plus le voltage est élevé plus la conduite sera « facile ».

Autonomie

Les fabricants sérieux donnent des fourchettes larges, type « 50 à 95 km ». C’est peu précis mais c’est honnête. Il est impossible de dire exactement quelle distance couvre une batterie donnée. Trop de paramètres entrent en compte : votre poids, votre force, le vent, le gonflage des pneumatiques, le relief, etc. Pour donner un ordre de grandeur, disons qu’une batterie 36 V-10 Ah neuve permet de parcourir plusieurs dizaines de kilomètres à une allure comprise entre 15 et 25 km/h, en pédalant. Avec le temps, les performances vont se dégrader, mais vous pouvez compter sur plusieurs centaines de cycles de charge et décharge si vous avez une batterie de marque réputée : Bosch, Yamaha, Panasonic, Sram, Shimano, Giant… Le coût de la recharge sur secteur est négligeable, de l’ordre de quelques centimes pour 50 km.

Récupération d’énergie

Certains fabricants mettent en avant des dispositifs visant à récupérer de l’énergie pour la batterie dans les descentes et au freinage. L’idée est séduisante mais le rendement est décevant, en particulier sur les parcours plats, où une grande part de l’énergie dépensée est utilisée pour vaincre la résistance de l’air et ne pourra pas être récupérée.

Niveaux d’assistance

Un simple appui facilite le démarrage.

Les vélos proposent de 3 à 7 niveaux d’assistance, à choisir en fonction de votre forme et du relief en actionnant un levier comparable à un levier de vitesses.

Le moteur

Dans la roue avant (à droite), le moteur peut rendre la direction un peu instable ; dans le pédalier (à gauche), l’équilibre sera meilleur.

Il peut être situé dans la roue arrière, dans la roue avant ou dans le pédalier, ce qui est idéal car le vélo est alors bien équilibré. Placé dans une des roues, le moteur peut gêner la réparation en cas de crevaison. S’il est installé dans le moyeu de la roue avant, il aura tendance àalourdir la direction et à rendre le vélo un peu instable