Leave us a message

5_stars.png

0 0,00 €

Principle of operation the EAB

 

An electric motor adds an additional strength to your pedal stroke. Without action on your part, the machine does not advance. It is an electric bike (VAE), not a Moped. The assistance is limited to 25 km/h. The regulations in force is that relating to bikes : no helmet, no insurance, no point lost in the event of infringement, bike trails allowed.

The advantages and limitations

You will come away very easily after each stop at a light. You pass the ribs without effort. You carry easily a child on a seat behind you. The maintenance is very inexpensive. The excitement of rolling stock are in general considered to be very pleasant.
Limitations : you have less autonomy and speed as in the scooter, and when the battery is discharged, you end up with a bike weighing twice as much as normal (between 20 and 30 kg). Choose the lightest model possible, if, for the ranger in you, the load, often in a TER or the park at your work, it must take steps bike to hand or manoeuvring in a narrow corridor.
Pay also Attention to the flights : a VAE to 1 200 or 2 000 € is the envy of your friends.

The price

Below 1200 €, attention. The manufacturer has to have sacrificed something. Between 1200 and 1 500 €, the range of choice is already wide urban bike or hybrid walking tour-city. Between 1 200 and 3 000 €, you will find the urban bicycles to the very neat finish (disc brakes, lighting, high-performance aluminum frame, elegant design, etc), or all-terrain bikes to electric power. The enthusiasm generated by this segment of the market has surprised the manufacturers and the resellers.
Beyond 3 000 €, you'll have a mountain BIKE top of the range or a " speed-bike ", a bike able to ride at 45 km/h, subject to the same regulations as mopeds 50 cm3, with helmet, registration and insurance mandatory.

Appeler au 01 48 44 40 17

SERVICE CLIENT
01 48 44 40 17
Du lun. au vend. de 09H à 21H00
contact@veloelectriquefrance.fr
4 fois sans frais

Principe de fonctionnement du VAE

 

Un moteur électrique ajoute un complément de force à votre coup de pédale. Sans action de votre part, l’engin n’avance pas. C’est un vélo à assistance électrique (VAE), pas une Mobylette. L’assistance est bridée à 25 km/h. La réglementation en vigueur est celle relative aux vélos : pas de casque, pas d’assurance, pas de point perdu en cas d’infraction, pistes cyclables autorisées.

Les avantages et les limites

Vous repartez très facilement après chaque arrêt à un feu. Vous passez les côtes sans effort. Vous transportez aisément un enfant sur un siège derrière vous. L’entretien est très peu coûteux. Les sensations en roulant sont en général jugées très agréables.
Limites : vous avez moins d’autonomie et de vitesse qu’en scooter, et quand la batterie est déchargée, vous vous retrouvez avec un vélo pesant deux fois plus que la normale (entre 20 et 30 kg). Choisissez un modèle le plus léger possible si, pour le ranger chez vous, le charger souvent dans un TER ou le garer à votre travail, il faut franchir des marches vélo à la main ou manœuvrer dans un couloir étroit.
Attention aussi aux vols : un VAE à 1 200 ou 2 000 € fait des envieux. 

Le prix

En dessous de 1200 €, attention. Le fabricant a forcément sacrifié quelque chose. Entre 1200 et 1 500 €, l’éventail de choix est déjà large en vélos urbains ou mixtes randonnée-ville. Entre 1 200 et 3 000 €, vous trouverez soit des vélos urbains à la finition très soignée (freins à disque, éclairage très performant, cadre en aluminium, design élégant, etc.), soit des vélos tout-terrain électriques. L’engouement suscité par ce segment de marché a surpris les fabricants et les revendeurs.
Au-delà de 3 000 €, vous aurez un VTT haut de gamme ou un « speed-bike », un vélo capable de rouler à 45 km/h, soumis à la même réglementation que les mobylettes 50 cm3, avec casque, immatriculation et assurance obligatoires.